Skip to Main Content

A-Z Database List

Find the best databases for your research

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
EBSCO Learning Express / PrepStep This link opens in a new window
New
Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
Entrepreneurial Mindset Training Course This link opens in a new window
New
Whether you want to build a business, transform your organization, or reinvent your career, an entrepreneurial mindset provides a new perspective; one that will expose new opportunities, ignite your ambition and cultivate the confidence and the creativity, the self-reliance and the resourcefulness that are essential for anyone to adapt and thrive in today’s rapidly changing world.
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
New
Gale In Context: Biography offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, and multimedia on the world's most influential people.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
New
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records.
Hoopla This link opens in a new window
New Popular
Downloadable audio and ebooks on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. Compatible with all popular e-readers that support apps. An app is available for download. Users will need to make a personal account to use this resource.
Just for Kids Streaming Collection This link opens in a new window
New
The Just for Kids Streaming Collection gives children—and their parents—a thoroughly kid-safe, advertisement-free media platform they can freely explore and enjoy.
NC Works This link opens in a new window
New
Complete set of employment tools for job seekers in North Carolina. Search jobs, create résumés, find education and training.
Transparent Language This link opens in a new window
New
Transparent Language Online provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. Combining robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps, Transparent Language Online is the most complete language-learning system. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner.
Washington Post This link opens in a new window
New
Full articles from The Washington Post (1996-current).
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...