Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For Faculty - Link Digital Content in Moodle
Linking digital library content in Moodle:
- Be sure to use stable/permanent URLs to link directly to library resources, including articles, e-books/chapters, and videos. Simply copying the URL from your browser's address field will usually not work, but many databases and other e-resources have functions for creating and sharing stable URLs or "permalinks."
- Contact Mary McDonald or Diane Hanke if you need assistance in creating stable links.
For Faculty - Create Direct LInks to Articles and Ebooks
DIRECT ACCESS TO ARTICLES: If you would like to provide direct links to articles or ebooks, you will need to create a persistent link that includes the proxy prefix. Email the article or ebook to Mary McDonald (email@example.com) for help setting up a direct link which includes the proxy prefix.
DIRECT ACCESS TO DATABASES: If you want your students to use a specific database, we can provide a direct link address you can add to your Moodle resources. Just right click on the database from the Library Home Page and copy the link address. Example: https://login.proxy156.nclive.orgproxy.sa.edu:2048/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/pqcentral for Proquest Central.
BOOKS FOR ONLINE COURSES: Many of the ebooks in our databases have extended multi-use access. You can add direct links to your Moodle assignments that will connect students with an ebook in our collections.
OPEN EDUCATIONAL RESOURCES: Articles that are freely available on the Internet can be linked to Moodle without use of a proxy.