Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contact     Visit     Give     Charleston     Charlotte     Columbia     SAU Online     Equine Online   Apply Now   Request Information
site header image Admissions     Academics     Athletics     Equestrian     Student Life     Career Services     Registrar     Financial Aid     Alumni     About
site header image

DeTamble Library: Archives

An overview of the library facilities and collection.

Archives

Archives Information

Research via Mail, Email and Telephone

Seth Allen

Director, DeTamble Library
910-277-5023

Hours

Regular Semester Hours:
Monday – Friday, 9:00 – 4:00
Intersession Hours:
Monday – Friday, 9:00 – noon

Location

DeTamble Library
1700 Dogwood Mile
Laurinburg, NC 28352
First Floor

Yearbooks, Catalogs, and Newspapers Online

Dorm Room from the 1960s

Relive your days as a student and share memories with friends and family.

You can view the yearbooks, newspapers, academic catalogs, and student handbooks from:

  • St. Andrews
  • Flora Macdonald College
  • Presbyterian Junior College

Find them online at DigitalNC.org.

The University Archives documents the heritage of St. Andrews and those institutions that preceded it:  Flora Macdonald College in Red Springs (1896-1961) and Presbyterian Junior College in Maxton (1929-1961). The current Archives location on the first floor of DeTamble Library was dedicated in 2009, and provides a wonderful place to step back into our proud and rich history. We are indebted to all the alumni who have donated time, money, and materials to keep our heritage alive.