Guides & Databases: Nursing &amp; Allied Health Subject Guide: Articles

Search for Articles

WorldCat Discovery is the library search engine that searches across 90+ databases in signle search. You can find millions of journal articles using Discovery. To search multiple keywords or filter results, click on 'Advanced Search'.

Healthcare Administration Databases

Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.

For more business info source, use the guide listed below:

Business Resources
by Seth Allen Last Updated Jul 14, 2023 106 views this year

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Proquest Research Library This link opens in a new window
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.

Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to the core literature in the field of public health.
Proquest Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.

Nursing Databases

CINAHL Database Tutorials

Inter-library Loan (ILL)

We can get what you need from another Library! Just ask.

If you need the full text of an article that is not available or a book or chapter, contact your Librarian. Articles can be requested from other Libraries at no cost. Send the citation information to your Librarian allensw@sa.edu or place a request directly through WorldCat.