Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.
Provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Includes Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, US Code, Hearings, Budget, and more.
Searchable database of the Supreme Court decisions since 1893 (U.S. Supreme Court Decisions: U.S. Reports 150-, 1893-). Browse by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and searchable by citation, case title and full text.
The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper. Provides catalogs and tools for searching NARA's collections, access to NARA's digital content and databases, and links to other archival resources.
Provides the text of Supreme Court opinions from October 1991 (volume 502) to the present. Also provides the text of oral arguments (2000 to the present), docket information, biographies of the Justices, and other information about the Court.
Povides information from the White House and executive branch agencies, including blogs, photos/videos, speeches, reports, and other information. Provides links to presidential memoranda, executive orders, and proclamations.
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for countries around the world. (From the CIA)
Informational brochures and pamphlets, reports (annual, biennial, statistical), serials (newsletters, checklists, magazines), handbooks, studies, and other information resources produced by state government.
