Skip to Main Content

DeTamble Library Blog

New Databases as of March 2023

by Seth Allen on 2023-03-23T17:01:00-04:00 | 0 Comments

Check out these new databases as of March 2023!

Entrepreneurial Mindset Training Course This link opens in a new window
New
Whether you want to build a business, transform your organization, or reinvent your career, an entrepreneurial mindset provides a new perspective; one that will expose new opportunities, ignite your ambition and cultivate the confidence and the creativity, the self-reliance and the resourcefulness that are essential for anyone to adapt and thrive in today’s rapidly changing world.
Hoopla This link opens in a new window
New Popular
Downloadable audio and ebooks on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. Compatible with all popular e-readers that support apps. An app is available for download. Users will need to make a personal account to use this resource.
Just for Kids Streaming Collection This link opens in a new window
New
The Just for Kids Streaming Collection gives children—and their parents—a thoroughly kid-safe, advertisement-free media platform they can freely explore and enjoy.
NC Works This link opens in a new window
New
Complete set of employment tools for job seekers in North Carolina. Search jobs, create résumés, find education and training.
Transparent Language This link opens in a new window
New
Transparent Language Online provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. Combining robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps, Transparent Language Online is the most complete language-learning system. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner.
Washington Post This link opens in a new window
New
Full articles from The Washington Post (1996-current).

 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Search this Blog


  Recent Posts


Introducing the Learning Commons
A recent trend in academic libraries is moving towards a 'learning commons' service model which blends library services & resources with adjacent campus services, such as academic support & tutoring, information technology, and writing services...
Mastering APA 7th Ed. - An interactive workshop
Do you struggle to make sense of APA citation guidelines? Dreading term papers where you have to use APA? Need a solid orientation or refresher?  Well, this workshop is for you!
New Databases as of March 2023
Never Pay to Read Another Article Again!
Have you ever found an article that piques your interest but when you click on it, you get a paywall?  It's tempting to pay a hefty sum to read something immediately, but you have option for free access!  
Navigating DeTamble Library Online
How do I find peer-reviewed articles? What is APA citation and how do I use it? How do I access library resources off campus? You probably have some questions about research and writing that the library can help you with!

  Subscribe


Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive


  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...