Digital Text Centers (Selected Scholarly Electronic Text Projects)
Hathi Trust Digital Library - HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
Humanities Text Initiative - The Humanities Text Initiative, a unit of the University of Michigan's Digital Library Production Service, provides online access to full text resources since 1994.
PROJECT GUTENBERG OFFICIAL HOME SITE - Project Gutenberg is the Internet's oldest producer of FREE electronic books (eBooks or eTexts).
American Verse Project - Electronic poetry archive of verse published before 1920.
Bartleby.com - One of the earliest Internet publishers of free e-books (in plain text format). Contains poetry, fiction, as well as non-fiction and classic reference titles on style and quotations.
The Toni Morrison Society - Official site of the Toni Morrison Society, providing information on the life and works of Toni Morrison
The Willa Cather Archive - The Willa Cather Archive is an ambitious endeavor to create a rich, useful, and widely-accessible site for the study of Willa Cather's life and writings.
Pride and Prejudice -- Jane Austen - This is a thoroughly hypertexted version of Jane Austen’s most popular novel, Pride and Prejudice.
Center for Faulkner Studies - Promotes the Center for Faulkner Studies
Internet Shakespeare Editions - Includes editions of works, database of Shakespeare in performance and annotated links to Shakespeare and Renaissance-related sites
Geoffrey Chaucer - Provides articles, translations, sample quizzes and many other resources related to Chaucer
The Jack London Collection - from Sonoma State University
Voice of the Shuttle - A list of excellent websites for research in the Humanities
Online Literary Criticism Sites from Internet Public Library - Critical and biographical websites about authors and their works that can be browsed by author, by title, or by nationality and literary period.
The Labyrinth: Resources for Medieval Studies - from Georgetown University
Web Index of 19th Century English Literature - An Index of literary criticism on the Web
Web Index of 20th Century English Criticism - Links to biography, criticism, works, and more
Romantic Circles: Byron, Keats, the Shelleys, and their Contemporaries - from University of Maryland
Luminarium - A starting point for students and enthusiasts of English Literature
Victorian Women Writers Project - Created and maintained by Indiana University and primarily a collection representing poetry, novels, children's books, political pamphlets, religious tracts, histories, and more written by lesser-known British women writers of the 19th century
Romanticism and Victorianism on the Net - International e-journal on British 19th Century Literature
British Women Romantic Poets Project at UC Davis
The Victorian Web - Designed by Professor George P. Landow, this hypertext project is devoted to resources in Victorian literature and thought.
Voices from the Gaps: Women Artists and Writers of Color - Resources about artists and writers, such as Azar Nafisi, Toni Morrison, Diana Abu-Jaber, and more